Picture :  Mali's team won the place in the CHAN final against Guinea.

Mali vs Morocco will be the CHAN 2020 final.

The two teams got their qualification for next Sunday’s final tonight after defeating Guinea and Cameroon, respectively.

In the first semifinal played at the Japoma Sports Stadium, a three-time Man-of-the-match  winner and twice scorer for The Syli Nationale of Guinea, Morlaye Sylla lost his shot in the post-match shootout after a 120-minute virgin score with The Eagles of Mali. The Guineans scored all five shots when they filed past the spot in the order: Issaka Samake, Moussa Kyabou, Makan Samabaly, Bassekou Diabate, Mamaye Coulibaly. An ultimate second substitution of keeper Moussa Camara for third choice keeper, Sekouba Camara failed to produce the magic as the efforts of Barry Yakhouba, Ismael Camara, Ousmane Camara, Mamadouba Bangoura were watered down when Morlaye Sylla’s kick was stopped by Djigui Diarra. Malian player Sadio Kanoute lifted the Man-of-the-match award for the second time in the tournament.

In the second semifinal played at the Limbe Omnisports Stadium, The Atlas Lions of Morocco easily trounced The  Intermediate Lions of Cameroon, 4-0. After two brilliant saves by Cameroon keeper, Haschou Kerido, he cracked as the Moroccans fatally pelted him four times. At the 28th minute, Kerido fumbled with the ball following a free kick allowing Soufiane Bouftini to find the net. Twelve minutes on, Soufiane Rahimi (picture up) found the net just inside the keeper’s area. The scorer will be on target again from almost the same spot to put scores at 3-0 at the 73rd minute. At the 82nd minute, Mohammed Benammer made it 4-0 to the anguish of an embattled Kerido. The icing on the cake was Soufiane Rahimi’s designation as Man-of-the-match.

Cameroon will now take on Guinea at the Bepanda Reunification Stadium for the third spot on Saturday; while Morocco and Mali will play the final of the 6th CAF Total African Nations Championship at the Ahmadou Ahidjo Stadium in Yaounde on Sunday as from 8 pm local time.