Picture : Pele congratulated Cristiano Ronaldo for the Ballon d'Or , soon for his World Record ?

Cristiano Ronaldo needs yet 9 goals to match Pele's world goalscoring record

Cristiano Ronaldo started the year with 2 goals in Serie A match Juventus – Udinese (4:1). Thus, he raised his fantastic tally to 758 goals at top level. 
With this amount, the Portuguese takes 2nd place in all-time goal-scorers list. But there are no doubts he will become the new record holder. And quite soon.
The world record still belongs to Pele (767 top-level goals). As we see, the distance between them is already very short; it’s for CR actually matter of few weeks to catch up “O Rei”.
Here is the detailing of their tallies.

 Cristiano Ronaldo 758 goals           
 TeamPeriodLeagueDCC  ICC  TotalTotalTotalSum
 Sporting Lisbon2002-0332     32 5
 Manchester United2003-0984134 16 1841717118
 Real Madrid2009-1831122 41052631126113450
 Juventus 2018-662 114  6631483
 Portugal A team2003-          102
 Total 46439451352746448144



DCC – Domestic Cup Competitions

ICC – International Club Competitions

NC – National Cup

LC – League Cup

NSC – National SuperCup

CL – Champions League

USC – UEFA SuperCup

CWC – Club World Cup

 Pelé 767 goals           
 TeamPeriodLeague  DCCICC  TotalTotalTotalSum
 Santos1957-74101470 4917735714927647
 New York Cosmos1975-7737      37  37
 São Paulo Seleccion1959-60  6    6  6
 Brazil A Team1957-71          77
 Total 13847064917736144927767

NL – National League (Taça Brasil 1959-66, Torneo Roberto Gomes Pedrosa, aka Taça de Prata 1967-70, Campeonato Brasileiro Série A since 1971 – two first are actually predecessors and equivalent tournaments for the third

SL – State League (Campeonato Paulista, equated to national league by IFFHS decision)

NLS – National League for States (Campeonato Brasileiro de Seleções Estaduais, official competition holding by CBD - Confederação Brasileira de Desportos)

DCC - Domestic Cup Competitions (only Torneio Rio – São Paulo, conditionally brought to this category)

CL – Copa Libertadores

IC – InterContinental Cup

SCI - Supercopa de Campeones Intercontinentales (tournament held in 1968 and 1969, officiated by CONMEBOL decision in 2005).