Picture : Julian Alvarez scored 6 goals with River Plate on 25 May 2022 in Copa Libertadores !

The World’s Best One-Match Goal-scorer 2022: Julián Álvarez

Julián Álvarez has scored most goals in a single match in the world football in 2022 (taking into account only top-level games).
The Argentine striker netted 6 times on 25 May in the Copa Libertadores game for his River Plate vs Alianza Lima (8-1). He delivered his goals on the minutes 15, 18, 41, 54, 57, 83. 
Soon after that Álvarez moved to Manchester City and finished the year with a triumphal World Cup. So, the title of Best One-Match Goal-scorer is a small addition to his great achievements over the year.
Besides, Álvarez remained the only player in 2022 to score 5+ goals in an international club competition. 
His “Albiceleste” team-mate Lionel Messi is the only one to achieve the same for a national team and the only one to score all goals of his team in the game in consideration.

Julián ÁlvarezArgentina625.05.2022River PlateAlianza Lima (Peru) 8-1CL
Ayoub El HmidiGibraltar508.01.2022 Mons Calpe Europa Point 10-0NL
Samy FriouiAlgeria513.03.2022MC AlgerRelizane 8-2NL
Jesin ThonikkaraIndia528.04.2022KeralaKarnataka 7-3IP
Mario BalotelliTurkey522.05.2022Adana Demirspor Göztepe 7-0NL
Lionel MessiArgentina505.06.2022ArgentinaEstonia 5-0NT 
Hamish WatsonNew Zealand 525.06.2022Miramar RangersWestern Suburbs 9-0 NL
Bertrand ManiCameroon526.06.2022ColombeFauve Azur 8-2 NL
Garbhan CoughlanRep. of Ireland502.07.2022Cashmere Technical (NZ)Nomads United 9-1 NL
Michael AboagyeGhana526.07.2022Hilal Alsahil (Sudan)Khartoum 9-3NL
Garbhan CoughlanRep. of Ireland513.08.2022Cashmere Technical (NZ)Mosgiel 8-0NL
Reo NishiguchiJapan501.10.2022Tanjong Pagar (Singapore)Young Lions 8-1NL
Páll Klettskarð Faroe Islands522.10.2022Skála 8-0NL
Chisom EgbuchulamNigeria516.11.2022Meizhou Hakka (China)Shijiazhuang (D2) 6-2NC
Lucas dos SantosBrazil501.12.2022Juventus Managua (Nicaragua)Ocotal 9-0 NL

NL – National League, NC – National Cup, NT – National Team, CL – Copa Libertadores, IP – Inter-Provincial tournament (Santosh Trophy in India).