Picture : Haïti, the outsider of the competition !



The 2022 Concacaf Women Championship begins on July 4 in Monterrey to July 18 , host Mexico with eight teams hoping to be one of three sides that qualify for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia/New Zealand and the winner also advancing to the 2024 Paris Olympics.

For the 11th edition, Mexico, Jamaica and Haïti composed the first group with USA. In the second group, Canada, Costa Rica, Panama and Trinidad and Tobago will fight for the winning.

There is no team more decorated than the United States. The star of the team , Alex Morgan (picture down) , is back and seems in the form of her life, scoring already 11 goals in 10 games of the NWSL ! A Record !

The four-time Women’s World Cup champions will be making their 10th CWC appearance and emerged as champions in eight of the previous nine editions of the tournament, including the last two competitions. Canada, Olympic Games Winner last year and Mexico, the most progressive country in women football, will complete the favorites for the World Cup qualification.

But Haiti has faced many challenges to get this far in the Championship and are ready to keep improving and showing off their game. They have the strongest ever squad with many young and talented players ( Roselord Borgella top goal scorer with 11 goals, Batcheba Louis and one of the Worlds Best Young players 2022, Melchie Dumornay) that will fight to take the country to the first ever Womens World Cup.

The best performance from Haiti in tournament history was as the host nation in 1991, when they finished in fourth place. 

In the CWC Qualification Stage, Haiti were the winners of Group E, with a record of wins and goals ! 

2022 Concacaf W Championship Schedule
        *Listed in ET (local time) 

Monday, July 4, 2022 – Estadio Universitario   
19:00 (18:00) United States vs Haiti 
22:00 (21:00) Mexico vs Jamaica 

Tuesday, July 5, 2022 – Estadio BBVA 
19:00 (18:00) Costa Rica vs Panama  
22:00 (21:00) Canada vs Trinidad and Tobago 

Thursday, July 7, 2022 – Estadio BBVA 
19:00 (18:00) Jamaica vs United States 
22:00 (21:00) Haiti vs Mexico 

Friday, July 8, 2022 – Estadio Universitario   
19:00 (18:00) Trinidad and Tobago vs Costa Rica  
22:00 (21:00) Panama vs Canada 

Monday, July 11, 2022  
19:00 (18:00) Canada vs Costa Rica - Estadio BBVA  
19:00 (18:00) Panama vs Trinidad and Tobago - Estadio Universitario 
22:00 (21:00) Jamaica vs Haiti - Estadio BBVA
22:00 (21:00) United States vs Mexico - Estadio Universitario   

Thursday, July 14, 2022 – Estadio Universitario 
19:00 (18:00) SF1: 1A vs 2B 
22:00 (21:00) SF2: 1B vs 2A 

Monday, July 18, 2022 – Estadio BBVA 
19:00 (18:00) 3rd: Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2 
22:00 (21:00) F: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2