Picture : Nigeria's Super-Falcons again favorites !

12 For 14th AWCON Trophy Conquest

12 currently top form women teams on the African continent converge on three venues in two Moroccan cities from July 2-23 for the 14th edition of the Total Energies Women Africa Cup of Nations(AWCON). The participating teams will be in search of the successors of the 2018 champions and 11-times winners, Nigeria, after covid-19 prevented the 2020 edition from holding.

Group A matches scheduled for the Prince Moulay Abdellah Stadium in Rabat will feature hosts and third-time participants, Morocco; first-time participants, Burkina Faso; second-time participants, Senegal; and second time participants, Uganda. Group B matches to be hosted by the Mohamed V Stadium in Casablanca will feature twelfth-time participants, Cameroon; third-time participants, Zambia; second-time participants, Tunisia; and first-time participants, Togo. Group C will play their matches in Moulay Hassan FUS, Rabat where the teams involved will be twelfth-time participants, Nigeria; eleventh-time participants, South Africa; first-time participants, Burundi; and first-time participants, Botswana. It is significant that two-time winners, Equatorial Guinea will be absent.

Founded by the Confederation for African Football(CAF) in 1991 when the first edition was played under the name, Africa Women’s Championship, CAF rechristened it Women Africa Cup of Nations on 6 August 2015, and then finally in July 2016 and with an 8-year sponsorship deal struck with Total the biennial tournament took the current name of TotalEnergies Women Africa Cup of Nations. The upcoming tournament to be kick-started by the game, Morocco versus Burkina Faso at 9.30 p.m. on 2 July, will crown the eventual semifinalists as Africa’s representatives for the 2023 FIFA Women World Cup slated for Australia and New Zealand; and two others will qualify for the 10-team intercontinental playoffs for three spots for the same finals.




Samedi 2 juillet 2022 

Maroc – Burkina Faso à 21h30 à Rabat (groupe A)

Dimanche 3 juillet 2022 

Sénégal – Ouganda à 16h à Rabat (groupe A)

Cameroun – Zambie à 18h à Casablanca (groupe B)

Tunisie – Togo à 21h à Casablanca (groupe B)

Lundi 4 juillet 2022

Nigeria – Afrique du Sud à 18h à Rabat (groupe C)

Burundi – Botswana à 21h à Rabat (groupe C)

Mardi 5 juillet 2022 

Burkina Faso – Sénégal à 18h à Rabat (groupe A)

Ouganda – Maroc à 21h à Rabat (groupe A)

Mercredi 6 juillet 2022

Zambie – Tunisie à 18h à Casablanca (groupe B)

Togo – Cameroun à 21h à Casablanca (groupe B)

Jeudi 7 juillet 2022

Afrique du Sud – Burundi à 18h à Rabat (groupe C)

Botswana – Nigeria à 21h à Rabat (groupe C)

Vendredi 8 juillet 2022

Maroc – Sénégal à 21h à Rabat (groupe A)

Burkina Faso – Ouganda à 21h à Casablanca (groupe A)

Samedi 9 juillet 2022

Cameroun – Tunisie à 21h à Casablanca (groupe B)

Zambie – Togo à 21h à Rabat (groupe B)

Dimanche 10 juillet 2022

Afrique du Sud – Botswana à 21h à Rabat (groupe C)

Nigeria – Burundi à 21h à Rabat (groupe C)


Mercredi 13 juillet 2022

1er groupe A – 3ème groupe B ou C (Q1)

1er groupe B – 2ème groupe A (Q2)

Jeudi 14 juillet 2022

1er groupe C – 3ème groupe A ou B (Q3)

2ème groupe B – 2ème groupe C (Q4)

Dimanche 17 juillet 2022

Perdant Q1 – Perdant Q4 (C1)

Perdant Q2 – Perdant Q3 (C2)


Lundi 18 juillet 2022

Vainqueur Q1 – Vainqueur Q4 (D1)

Vainqueur Q2 – Vainqueur Q3 (D2)

Vendredi 22 juillet 2022


Perdant D1 – Perdant D2


Samedi 23 juillet 2022

Vainqueur D1 – Vainqueur D2