The FIFA Club World Cup 2021 officially gets underway today ! 

Chelsea will be the only representative from Europe after winning the Champions League during the 2020/21 season, securing the title of European champions for only the second time in the club’s history.

Despite having played in the Club World Cup previously, the Blues are still yet to win the tournament having lost 1-0 to the Brazilian Serie A side Corinthians in the final of the 2012 competition. Brazil’s Palmeiras, winner of the IFFHS CLUB WORLD RANKING 2021 (the first in History) will be the greatest rival for Chelsea with Egyptian Al Ahly particularly. The tournament will be held in Abu Dhabi (UAE) and will one time more be a great moment in the World football, all continents are represented for the pleasure of all football fans. Real Madrid (4), FC Barcelona (3), FC Bayern München (2), Corinthians (2) have won the most titles since the beginning of this competition in 2000.


List of teams participating in FIFA Club World Cup 2022

  • Chelsea FC (England, winners of Champions League)
  • SE Palmeiras (Brazil, winners of Copa Libertadores)
  • Al Jazira Club (UAE, tournament hosts & winners of UEA Pro League)
  • AS Pirae (Tahiti) in place of Auckland City FC (New Zealand, OFC Champions League)
  • Al Hilal FC(Saudi Arabia, winners of AFC Champions League)
  • Al Ahly SC (Egypt, winners of CAF Champions League)
  • CF Monterrey (Mexico, winners of CONCACAF Champions League)


The Schedule


First round

·       Al Jazira v AS Pirae – February 3, 16:30 – Mohammed bin Zayed Stadium 

Second round

·       Al Ahly v Monterrey – February 5 16:30 – Al Nahyan Stadium 

·       Al Hilal v Winners Match 1 – February 6 16:30 – Mohammed bin Zayed Stadium 


·       Palmeiras v Winners Match 2 – February 8 16:30 – Al Nahyan Stadium

·       Winners Match 3 v Chelsea – February 9 16:30 – Mohammed bin Zayed Stadium 

Match for fifth place

·       February 9 13:30 – Al Nahyan Stadium 

Match for third place

·       February 12 13:00 – Al Nahyan Stadium 


·       February 12 16:30 – Mohammed bin Zayed Stadium