Bayer Leverkusen : first champion title and top-5 unbeaten run’s record on same day!   

Today went down for Bayer Leverkusen as the happiest and most remarkable day in their history.
Having defeated Werder Bremen 5-0, they became German champions for the first time, breaking the hegemony of Bayern that remained at the top of Bundesliga for 11 consecutive seasons.
In addition, Bayer brought their unbeaten streak in all competitions to 43 matches, equaling Juventus' record for teams from the top 5 European leagues.
Xabi Alonso's team remains undefeated this season with 38 wins and 5 draws.
Bayer will be able to set a new record in this category on 18 April if they manage to avoid defeat in the return quarter-final match of the Europa League against West Ham.
Bayer is still a long way from reaching the absolute record for the longest unbeaten streak in all competitions (that is, for teams from all leagues, not just the top 5). This record belongs to Glasgow Celtic - 66 matches in 1915-16.

1Bayer LeverkusenGermany43385295   9  12/08/2023 
2JuventusItaly432617394      22/05/201113/05/2012
3MilanItaly42339286 17   18/04/199207/03/1993
4Real MadridSpain40319234  10 1209/04/201612/01/2017
5NottinghamEngland40211929 614   14/03/197825/11/1978
6BarcelonaSpain39327238  6  217/10/201520/03/2016
7MilanItaly362115288      26/05/199112/04/1992
8Real MadridSpain34259235  6   02/10/198809/04/1989
9Manchester UnitedEngland332310208  5   25/12/199826/05/1999
10BayernGermany32311214  6 1 11/12/201924/09/2020

Comments to the table:
NL = National League 
NC = National Cup
LC = League Cup
NS = National Super Cup 
CL = Champions’ League (including Champions’ Cup era)
EL = Europa League
CO = Conference League
SC = UEFA Super Cup
WC = Club World Cup
Tie-breaker: more games in international competitions.