Edson Arantes Do Nascimento, known as PELE (PICTURE) is always the World Record Holder of the MOST GOALS SCORED FOR ONE CLUB. He scored 643 goals for his team FC Santos (Brazil) in 695 matches.

Behind him, at the second place, Lionel Messi has scored 622 goals in 712 matches at today with one club, FC Barcelona ! The Argentine, who won 10 IFFHS Awards in his career until now (record), is able to beat this World Record this year. 

At the third place, FC Bayern München’s greatest History Goal Scorer, Gerd Muller has scored 564 goals in 605 matches with his club.




Egyptian Ahmed Hassan is always the Man World Recordman of the International Caps (184 caps). In 2020, two players can take this Record, Ahmed Mubarak (Oman) and Bader Al Mutawa (Kuwait), IFFHS Award Winner 2010 for THE WORLD’S BEST TOP GOAL SCORER.

Mubarak, aged 35, has already 179 international caps with Oman. Last year, he registered 16 caps and is able to surpass Hassan. Al Mutawa , also aged 35 and already 178 caps with Kuwait, has played 12 international matches last year and is also able to beat the Record.

Who will be the first to beat Ahmed Hassan ?



The youngest team in the history of Liverpool Football Club have qualified for  the fifth round of the FA Cup by defeating Shrewsbury 1-0 at Anfield before 52,399 Wednesday. The first team had been rested  after an earlier decision by the League to take a 2-week break in February for the top-flight teams.

The own-goal by Ro-Shaun Williams landed the historic qualification to Liverpool whose youthful team with 7 outfield teenagers and group average of 19 years and 102 days demonstrated bravery and acme under the coaching expertise of U-23s manager, Neil Critchley. The enthused trainer later paid tribute to the Reds manager, Jurgen Klopp who had stayed away from Anfield in protest at the 4th round replay, saying Klopp had spoken to the team at a distance at half-time and end of the match.

By the historic qualification that now sets up a 5th round tie with Chelsea, Curtis Jones becomes the youngest first-team captain in Liverpool history.



MUNICH, GERMANY - NOVEMBER 09:  Achraf Hakimi of Borussia Dortmund controls the ball during the Bundesliga match between FC Bayern Muenchen and Borussia Dortmund at Allianz Arena on November 09, 2019 in Munich, Germany. (Photo by Boris Streubel/Getty Images)

Achraf Hakimi, the Moroccan Player of Borussia Dortmund, is the fastest Player in the German Bundesliga History. He was calculated at 36,52 km/hour !

He precedes Moussa Diaby (France/Bayer Leverkusen 04) 35,95 and Kingsley Ehizibue ( Netherlands/ FC Köln)  35,85. French Kingsley Coman (FC Bayern München) is ranked at the fourth place (35,66) before two players, Jeremiah St Juste ( Netherlands/1FSV Mainz 04) and Marcus Thuram (France/ Borussia Moenchengladbach) at 35,60 !




Ciro Immobile, the italian striker of Lazio Rom, has at this moment scored the most Top Division Goals in Europe with 25 goals. He leads the ranking before Erling Haaland, Norvegian’s young Star, who scored 23 goals with Salzburg and Dortmund. Third in the ranking, Poland’s and FC Bayern München’s Robert Lewandowski, 22 goals.

If we consider also the assists, Immobilie is always number 1 with 25 goals and 6 assists before Haaland (23 goals and 6 assists) and Timo Werner the German Goalgetter of RB Leipzig) with 20 goals and 6 assists. Odsonne Edouard (France/FC Celtic Glasgow) who scored 17 goals with 9 assists precedes in this ranking Lewandowski, only 3 assists and 22 goals.




Sara Gama, the captain of the women’s national team who kept millions of Italians glued to the TV at the FIFA World Cup 2019, will enter in the firmament of the ‘Hall of Fame of Italian football’, established in 2011 by the FIGC and the Museo del Calcio Foundation to celebrate players, coaches, referees and managers capable of leaving an indelible mark on the history of our football. She was selected in the edition 2019 with ten other Legends like Andrea Pirlo (winner of IFFHS Silver Award in 2008), Zbigniew Boniek or Carlo Mazzone.


Below is the composition of the ‘Hall of Fame of Italian football’

Italian players: Roberto Baggio (from 2011), Paolo Maldini (from 2012), Franco Baresi (from 2013), Fabio Cannavaro (from 2014), Gianluca Vialli (from 2015), Giuseppe Bergomi (from 2016), Alessandro Del Piero (from 2017), Francesco Totti (from 2018), Andrea Pirlo (from 2019).

Foreign players: Michel Platini (from 2011), Marco Van Basten (from 2012), Gabriel Batistuta (from 2013), Diego Armando Maradona (from 2014), Ronaldo (from 2015), Paulo Roberto Falcão (from 2016), Ruud Gullit ( from 2017), Javier Zanetti (from 2018), Zbigniew Boniek (from 2019).

Coaches: Arrigo Sacchi (from 2011), Marcello Lippi (from 2011), Giovanni Trapattoni (from 2012), Fabio Capello (from 2013), Carlo Ancelotti (from 2014), Roberto Mancini (from 2015), Claudio Ranieri (from 2016) , Osvaldo Bagnoli (from 2017), Massimiliano Allegri (from 2018), Carlo Mazzone (from 2019).

Italian managers: Adriano Galliani (from 2011), Giampiero Boniperti (from 2012), Massimo Moratti (from 2013), Giuseppe Marotta (from 2014), Corrado Ferlaino (from 2015), Silvio Berlusconi (from 2016), Sergio Campana (from 2017 ), Antonio Matarrese (from 2018), Antonio Percassi (from 2019).

Italian referees: Pierluigi Collina (2011), Luigi Agnolin (from 2012), Paolo Casarin (from 2012), Cesare Gussoni (from 2013), Sergio Gonella (from 2013), Stefano Braschi (from 2014), Roberto Rosetti (from 2015) , Nicola Rizzoli (from 2018), Alberto Michelotti (from 2019).

Italian veterans: Gigi Riva (from 2011), Dino Zoff (from 2012), Gianni Rivera (from 2013), Sandro Mazzola (from 2014), Marco Tardelli (from 2015), Paolo Rossi (from 2016), Bruno Conti (from 2017 ), Giancarlo Antognoni (from 2018), Gabriele Oriali (from 2019).

Italian footballer: Carolina Morace (from 2014), Patrizia Panico (from 2015), Melania Gabbiadini (from 2016), Elisabetta Vignotto (from 2017), Milena Bertolini (from 2018), Sara Gama (from 2019).

Awards to memory: Giovanni Ferrari, Giuseppe Meazza, Silvio Piola, Gaetano Scirea, Enzo Bearzot, Fulvio Bernardini, Vittorio Pozzo, Ferruccio Valcareggi, Ottorino Barassi, Artemio Franchi, Giovanni Mauro (since 2011), Valentino Mazzola, Angelo Schiavio, Nereo Rocco, Concept Lo Bello (from 2012), Eraldo Monzeglio (from 2013), Ferruccio Novo, Carlo Carcano, Giacomo Bulgarelli (from 2014), Giacinto Facchetti, Helenio Herrera, Umberto Agnelli (from 2015), Nils Liedholm, Giulio Campanati, Cesare Maldini ( from 2016), Stefano Farina, Italo Allodi, Renato Dall’Ara, Arpad Weisz, Azeglio Vicini (from 2017), Amedeo Amadei, Gipo Viani (from 2018), Pietro Anastasi, Luigi Radice (from 2019).

Davide Astori Award: Igor Trocchia (from 2018), Romelu Lukaku, Mattia Agnese (from 2019).

Special prize: Gianni Brera (from 2018)