Statistics on Gold Cup final (Mexico – Panama 1-0)

*Mexico have won 9 of 17 Gold Cup editions (53%). They are the team with the world best success in a continental championship.
The next are New Zealand that won 5 of 10 editions of Oceania Nations Cup (50%).

*Panama have lost 3 of 3 Gold Cup finals with their participation (also in 2005 and 2013). This is maximal number among all nations in the world that have lost all their finals in confederation championships.
The next are Yugoslavia (2 of 2 finals lost in the Euro), China (2 of 2 finals lost in the Asian Cup) and New Caledonia (2 of 2 finals lost in the Oceania Nations Cup).

*Santi Giménez became the youngest player (22 years 89 days) to score a winning goal in a Gold Cup final. 
He surpassed Benny Feilhaber who scored the winner for the United States in 2007 final at 22 years 156 days.

*Giménez took 3 minutes from entering the game as a substitute to score. This is 2nd shortest such interval in a Gold Cup final, behind only Brek Shea who scored in 2013 the game-winning goal for the United States 42 seconds after entering the pitch, also against Panama.

*A Mexican goalkeeper Guilhermo Ochoa became the first ever player to win Gold Cup 5 times (2009, 2011, 2015, 2019 and 2023). He did it at 
his last 5 appearances in the tournament.
Ochoa has only played once in the Gold Cup without winning it (2007 edition where he has played only 1 game; USA took the title).
Ochoa missed the editions of 2013, 2017 and 2021 where United States were champions as well.

Guillermo OchoaMexico52009, 2011, 2015, 2019, 2023
Landon DonovanUSA42002, 2005, 2007, 2013
DaMarcus BeasleyUSA42002, 2005, 2007, 2013
Ramón RamírezMexico31993, 1996, 1998
Claudio SuárezMexico31993, 1996, 1998
Kasey KellerUSA32002, 2005, 2007
Clint DempseyUSA32007, 2013, 2017
Andrés GuardadoMexico32011, 2015, 2019