Picture : Aleksandar Duric the best !

IFFHS ranking for goal-scorers of 1st Decade XXI: Đurić on top!

Previously, we published the ranking of the world's top goal-scorers in the 2nd decade of XXI century (2011-2020). 
The similar current ranking for the 3rd decade was published few days ago.
To complete the overall content in the XXI century, we publish now the list of the world's top goal-scorers for the 1st decade (2001-2010).
32 players managed to reach the mark of 200 goals, and only one of them made it to 300 goals. He became the winner in this category: Aleksandar Đurić, a Serb by origin, who acquired the citizenship of Singapore and played for the national team of this country.
Đurić scored 327 goals in the 1st decade. Note that this result is far from the best goal-scoring feats of the 2nd decade (Cristiano Ronaldo 550, goals, Lionel Messi 549). Also the number of players with 300+ goals in the 2nd decade was much higher (8).

 OF XXI CENTURY(2001-2010)     
 PlayerCountryGoals   Total
1Aleksandar ĐurićSingapore246422316327
3Thierry HenryFrance182144243281
4Ruud van NistelrooyNetherlands153276233275
5Samuel Eto'OCameroon175173544271
6Marc Lloyd Williams Wales23635  271
7Luís FabianoBrazil153392928249
8Henrik LarssonSweden150343725246
9Didier DrogbaIvory Coast130273844239
10Magno AlvesBrazil1824015 237
12David Villa Spain15092244225
13Roy MakaayNetherlands16823276224
14Dimitar BerbatovBulgaria130222546223
15Ali AshfaqMaldives 127671316223
16Diego ForlánUruguay157102429220
18Miroslav Klose Germany 114222358217
19Alexander Frei Switzerland143112142217
20Jared BorgettiMexico14871641212
21Juan Carlos PlataGuatemala17381810209
22Sebastián AbreuUruguay158101723208
23Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal 130232825206
24Robbie KeaneRepublic of Ireland121311438204
25Rhys Griffiths Wales19824 204
26Maksim GruznovEstonia180213 204
27Zlatan Ibrahimović Sweden14392625203
28AraújoBrazil1454512 202
29Kris Boyd  Scotland1642837202
30Firas Al-Khatib Syria78781826200
32Mirko GrabovacSingapore 1751510 200

All goals at top senior level are counted (top national divisions, national cups, official international tournaments, official games between national teams).
Brazilian state championships Paulista and Carioca have status equal to national leagues (according to IFFHS decision).

NL – National League
NC – National Cups
ICC – International Club Competitions
NT – National Team

Period: from January 1, 2001 to December 31, 2010.
Tiebreaking criteria in case of equal number of total goals: 1) international goals (ICC + NT), 2) goals scored for national team (NT), 3) goals scored in domestic league (NL).