Luis Enrique has easy win !

For the 20th edition of the IFFHS Award for The World’s Best Club Coach, the young spanish coach Luis Enrique has won the poll (165 points) with a large margin before his colleague << rep >> Guardiola (86 points).

It is also the victory oldie FC Barcelona philosophy : remember 2008 << Pep >> Guardiola was nominated as Coach of the first team of FC Barcelona and Luis Enrique took his place at the head of the second team of FC Barcelona After two experiences in Roma and Celta Vigo, Luis Enrique (45 years old) returned to Barcelona in 2014 to bring his team in 2015 to the TRIPLE (European Champions League, winner of the Primera Division and winner of the Copa del Rey) and to the title of FIFA Club World Champion in December. A fantastic year for the young coach, born in Gijon and who had the particularity to play first 4 years with Real Madrid and then 8 years with FC Barcelona!

Josep Guardiola, winner of this Award in 2009 and 2011, took the second place in the ranking 2015 after the third place last year. His season with FC Bayern Munchen allowed him to hope for a TRIPLE in 2016 and to conclude three great years in Germany.

Massimiliano Allegri Unai Emery and Marcelo Gallardo took place in the World Top 5. Dieter Hecking made his entry in the Top 10, but the big surprise however was the absence from the Top 10, for the first time since 10 years, of Jose Mourinho, four times winner of this Award (2004,2005,2010 and 2012)


1 – Luis ENRIQUE (FC Barcelona/Spain) 165 points

2 – Josep GUARDIOLA (FC Bayern Munchen/Spain) 86 points

3 – Massililiano ALLEGRI (juventus FC/Italy) 43 points

4 – Unai EMERY (FC Sevilla/Spain) 39 points

5 – Marcello GALLARDO (CA River Plate/Argentina) 33 points

6 – Carlo ANCELOTTI (Real Madrid CF/Italy) 19 points

7 – Diego SIMEONE (Atletico de Madrid/Argentina) 12 points

8 – Dieter Hecking (V FL Wolfsburg/Germany) 6 points

9 – Laurent BLANC (Paris SG/France) 5 points

10- Miron MASKEVIC (Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk/Ukraine)  4 points

(Visited 13,478 times, 9 visits today)