Hope Solo makes ir four in a raw !

American Hope Solo has set a unique record in winning her fourth successive IFFHS award as the World’s Best Woman Goalkeeper.

Solo has won the title each year since it was started in 2012 and this year polled on outstanding 148 points to leave the rest of the field trailing.

Hope Solo , who was voted by editorial staff and football experts from 50 countries all over the World, is absolutely the reference in the category of the World’s Best Woman Goalkeepers and will certainly take a great place in the history of the Women Soccer.

The 34 years old Solo had a remarkable year with the greatest title : World Champion with the USA team and Golden Ball for the best Goalkeeper in the World Cup in Canada ! She performed also with her club Seattle Reign and won the competition with 82 points more than the German Nadine Angerer, who took the second place in the last year of her career.  Behind them, the Japanese Ayumi Kaihori, finalist of the World Cup and the German Desiree Schumann, winner of the European Champions League, took profit from the excellent performances of their teams. Almuth Schult, who shared top place last year with Hope Solo, had an injury affected season and finished seventh in the voting.


1 – Hope SOLO  (Seattle Reign FC/USA) 148 points

2 – Nadine ANGERER (Portland Thorns FC/Germany)   66 points

3 – Ayumi KAIHORI  (Inac Kobe Belle/Japan)   36 points

4 – Desirée SCHUMANN (1FFC Frankfurt/Germany)   35 points

5 – Sarah BOUHADDI (Olympique Lyon/France)   30 points

6 – Karen BEARDSLEY  (Manchester City FC/England)   26 points

7 – Almuth SCHULT  (VFL Wolfsburg/Germany)   11 points

8 – Hedvig LINDHAL  (Chelsea FC/Sweden)   10 points

       Katarzyna KIEDRZYNEK  (Paris SG/Poland)   10 points

10- Zecira MUSOVIC  (FC Rosengard/Sweden)   8 points

(Visited 3,621 times, 2 visits today)