It was the first Trophy for Olympique Lyon, the record club in 2011. 


Wendy Renard

Wendy Renard, only 28 years old and 5 Trophies ! She plays since 2006 at Olympique Lyon and participated at all finals !



The UEFA Women’s Champions League, previously called the UEFA Women’s Cup (2001-2009) is the greatest international women club competition.It involved the top clubs of the countries affiliated with UEFA and after the renaming to Women’s Champions League in 2009, the competition included all runners-up from the top 8 nations.

Olympique Lyon (France) won the most titles (5) and broke many records (3 consecutive titles, 7 times in the final in the last 9 years). Behind Lyon the greatest club, the german women dominate with 1FFC Frankfurt (4 titles), Turbine Potsdam (2 titles), VFL Wolfsburg (2 titles) and Duisburg (1 title). Umea (2 titles for Sweden) and Arsenal London (1 title for England) are the other winners.



2001/021 FFC Frankfurt (Germany)Umea IK (Sweden)2-0 final
2002/03Umea IK  (Sweden)Fortuna Hjorring  (Denmark)4-1 and 3-0
2003/04Umea IK  (Sweden)1 FFC Frankfurt  (Germany)3-0 and 5-0
2004/051 FFC Turbine Potsdam  (Germany) Djurgardens IF  (Sweden)2-0 and 3-1
2005/061 FFC Frankfurt (Germany)1 FFC Turbine Potsdam  (Germany)4-0 and 3-2
2006/07Arsenal LFC  (England)Umea IK  (Sweden)1-0 and 0-0
2007/081 FFC Frankfurt  (Germany)Umea IK  (Sweden)1-1 and 3-2
2008/09FCR 2001 Duisburg  (Germany)Zvezda-2005 Perm  (Russia)6-0 and 1-1
2009/101 FFC Turbine Potsdam  (Germany) Olympique Lyonnais (France)0-0 (7-6 penalties)
2010/11Olympique Lyonnais  (France)1 FFC Turbine Potsdam  (Germany)2-0 final
2011/12Olympique Lyonnais  (France)1 FFC Frankfurt  (Germany)2-0 final
2012/13VFL Wolfsburg  (Germany)Olympique Lyonnais (France)1-0 final
2013/14VFL Wolfsburg  (Germany)Tyresö FF (Sweden)4-3 final
2014/151 FFC Frankfurt  (Germany)Paris St Germain  (France)2-1 final
2015/16OLympique Lyonnais  (France)VFL Wolfsburg  (Germany)1-1 (4-3 penalties)
2016/17Olympique Lyonnais  (France)Paris St Germain  (France)0-0 (7-6 penalties)
2017/18Olympique Lyonnais  (France)VFL Wolfsburg  (Germany)4-1 (AT)



The first winner in 2001/2002 : 1FFC Frankfurt



The winner of the last season and record club Olympique Lyon





2001/02Gabriela ENACHERomaniaFC Codru Chisinau12
2002/03Hanna LJUNGBERGSwedenUmea IK10
2003/04Maria GSTÖTTNERAustriaSV Neulengbach11
2004/05Conny POHLERSGermanyFFC Turbine Potsdam14
2005/06Margret VIDARSDOTTIRIcelandValur Reykjavik11
2006/07Julie FLEETINGScotlandArsenal LFC9
2007/08Margret VIDARSDOTTIRIcelandValur Reykjavik9
 Patrizia PANICOItalyAGSM Verona9
 Vira DYATEL UkaineZhilstroy-1 Karkhiv9
2008/09Margret VIDARSDOTTIRIcelandValur Reykjavik14
2009/10Vanessa BÜRKISwitzerlandFC Bayern München11
2010/11Inka GRINGSGermanyMSV Duisburg13
2011/12Eugénie LE SOMMERFranceOlympique Lyon9
 Camille ABILYFranceOlympique Lyon9
2012/13Laura RUSRomaniaApollon Limassol LFC11
2013/14Milena NIKOLICBosniaZFK Spartak Subotica11
2014/15Celia SASICGermany1FFC Frankfurt14
2015/16Ada HEGERBERGNorwayOlympique Lyon13
2016/17Zsanett JAKABFIHungaryVFL Wolfsburg8
 Vivianne MEDEMANetherlandsFC Bayern München8
2017/18Ada HEGERBERGNorwayOlympique Lyon15


KYIV, UKRAINE - May 24: Ada Hegerberg of Olympique Lyonnais celebrates scoring her side's third goal during the UEFA Women's Champions League Final between Wolfsburg v Lyon at Valeriy Lobanovskiy Dynamo Stadium in Kyiv, Ukraine on May 24, 2018. (Photo by Brendan Moran - UEFA/UEFA via Sportsfile)

Ada Hegerberg is only 23 years old, but already two times the best Goalscorer in Europe Women’s Champions League !






1Anja MITTAG  (Germany)2004 – T.Potsdam (36), FC Rosengard (11), Paris SG (3)50
2Conny POHLERS  (Germany)2004- 2014T.Potsdam (26), 1FFC Frankfurt (8), VFL Wolfsburg (14)48
3MARTA  (Brazil)2004 – Umea IK (30), Tyreso FF (7), FC Rosengard (9)46
4Camille ABILY  (France)2004 – 2018Olympique Lyon (42)42
 Lotta SCHELIN  (Sweden)2008 – 2018Olympique Lyon (41), FC Rosengard (1)42
6Nina BURGER  (Austria)2005 –SV Neulengbach (40)40
7Hanna LJUNGBERG  (Sweden)2001 – 2009Umea IK (39)39
8Inka GRINGS  (Germany)2001 – 2016FCR Duisburg (34), FC Zurich (4)38
9Ada HEGERBERG  (Norway)2012 –Stabaek (2), T.Potsdam (2), Olympique Lyon (32)37
10Eugénie LE SOMMER  (France)2010 –Olympique Lyon  (35)36



Anja Mittag holds the record today of the All time Goalscorers.



(Visited 11 times, 1 visits today)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *