• post by: Admin2
  • February 9, 2016

IFFHS will honor the phase one of the football legend players

IFFHS will honor the phase one of the football legend players

The International Federation of Football History and Statistics announced the phase 1 of football legend players throughout the history of the football world wide whom will be honored with special trophies, cash prizes and honorable prizes. This event will be held in one of the best global GALA (carnival), which will be announced very soon. For the first time these legends will be honored with unique rewards to keep them in mind forever. Meanwhile, the IFFHS will participate with these legend players in developing the sports culturally, educationally and socially.

The President of the International Federation of Football History and Statistics H.E. Sheikh Saleh Bahwini has confirmed that the GALA, which soon will be announced including the 48 football legend players as phase 1 and the IFFHS awards winners of 2014/2015.

He pointed out that the GALA will include many surprises which will be a unique of its kind for the football legend players and to the football world wide. He declare that some of the football legend players who passed away will be honored by their heritage.

48 Football Legend Players, Phase One:

(Playing Position / Name / Country)

  • Forward / Edson Arantes Do Nascimento (PELE) / Brazil Brazil
  • Midfielder / Arthur Antunes Coimbra (Zico) / Brazil Brazil
  • Midfielder / Manuel Francisco dos Santos (Garrincha) LATE / Brazil Brazil
  • Forward / Ronaldo Luís Nazário De Lima (Ronaldo) / Brazil Brazil
  • Defender, Sweeper / Franz Anton Beckenbauer (Beckenbauer) / Germany Germany
  • Forward / GERD MÜLLER (Gerd) / Germany Germany
  • Defender, Midfielder / Lothar Matthäus / Germany Germany
  • Forward, Midfielder / Hendrik Johannes Cruijff (Johan Cruyff) / Netherlands Netherlands
  • Forward / Marco Van Basten (Marco) / Netherlands Netherlands
  • Forward, Midfielder / Ruud Gullit OON / Netherlands Netherlands
  • Forward, Midfielder / Bobby Charlton (Bobby) / United Kingdom United Kingdom
  • Midfielder / David Robert Joseph Beckham (David Beckham) / United Kingdom United Kingdom
  • Forward / STANLEY MATTHEWS LATE / United Kingdom United Kingdom
  • Midfielder / Diego Armando Maradona Franco (Maradona) / Argentina Argentina
  • Forward / Alfredo Stéfano Di Stéfano Laulhé LATE / Argentina Argentina
  • Forward / HAO HAIDONG / China China
  • Defender / Sun Jihai / China China
  • Forward / Mahmoud El-Khatib (Bibo) / Egypt Egypt
  • Midfielder / Mohamed Aboutrika / Egypt Egypt
  • Midfielder / Michel Platini / France France
  • Midfielder / Zinedine Yazid Zidane (Zizou) / France France
  • Goalkeeper / Antonio Carbajal (Tota) / Mexico Mexico
  • Forward / Hugo Sánchez Márquez (Sánchez) / Mexico Mexico
  • Forward / Eusébio da Silva Ferreira (Eusébio) / Portugal Portugal
  • Midfielder / Luís Filipe Madeira Caeiro Figo (Luis Figo) / Portugal Portugal
  • Goalkeeper / Dino Zoff / Italy Italy
  • Forward, Midfielder / Roberto Baggio / Italy Italy
  • Striker / Mustapha Rabah Madjer (Rabah Madjer) / Algeria Algeria
  • Forward / Albert Roger Mooh Miller (Roger Milla) / Cameroon Cameroon
  • Forward / Ferenc Puskás LATE / Hungary Hungary
  • Forward / Baichung Bhutia (Bhutia) / India India
  • Forward / Ali Daei / Iran Iran, Islamic Republic of
  • Midfielder / Hidetoshi Nakata / Japan Japan
  • Striker / Cha Bum-kun (Tscha Bum) / South Korea Korea, Republic of
  • Striker / Jasem Yaqoub Sultan Al-Besara / Kuwait Kuwait
  • Forward / George Tawlon Manneh Oppong Ousman Weah (George Weah) / Liberia Liberia
  • Forward / Wynton Alan Whai Rufer / New Zealand New Zealand
  • Forward / Nwankwo Kanu / Nigeria Nigeria
  • Goalkeeper /José Luis Félix Chilavert González (José Luis Chilavert) / Paraguay Paraguay
  • Goalkeeper / Lev Ivanovich Yashin (Lev Yashin) LATE / Russia Russian Federation
  • Forward / Majed Ahmed Abdullah Al-Mohammed (Majed Abdullah) / Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia
  • Forward / Francisco Gento Lopez (Paco) / Spain Spain
  • Forward / Hakan Şükür / Turkey Turkey
  • Forward / Oleh Volodymyrovych Blokhin / Ukraine Ukraine
  • Inside forward / Juan Alberto Schiaffino Villano (Pepe) LATE / Uruguay Uruguay
  • Forward, Midfielder / Landon Timothy Donovan / USA United States
  • Defender / Lucas Valeriu Ntuba Radebe (Lucas Radebe) / South Africa South Africa
  • Midfielder / Ryan Joseph Giggs (Ryan Giggs) / Wales Wales

REF : Link to the 48 Football Legend Players


3 thoughts on “IFFHS will honor the phase one of the football legend players

  1. Chilavert delante de Schiaffino? Cuántos mundiales tiene? Ali Dahei también? Nadie cree en esta organización corrupta, que solo atiende a quien le pasa un billete por debajo de la mesa…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *